House System

Everyone in our school, students and staff alike, belong to a House. Brothers and sisters are in the same House as each other. There are four Houses named after four English Saints who were martyred for their faith. They are:

Thomas Becket, Edmund Campion, Margaret Clitherow, Thomas More.

Over the course of the school year, house points will be appointed for the best attendance each month. Departmental competitions will run throughout the year, allowing students in all year groups the opportunity to gain points for their House. The final competition of the year will be Sports Day and at the end of the year, the House with the most points will win the House Shield, to be presented at our annual Prizegiving ceremony.

In addition to gaining House points, students can further their own development by becoming Year Captains and Sports Captains, or Student Subject Leaders. These positions have provided over 100 students with leadership roles.

Check the website and the House Boards regularly to see what competitions are on, how you can get involved  and how many points your House have won this term.